DISCOVERY OF BAOBABS,
TSINGY AND WEST BEACHES

24 Days

Madagascar is one of the 17 "mega diverse" countries, thanks to its high concentration of biodiversity; it is included in the very selective list of mega diverse countries. The majority of the species of fauna and flora that it shelters are almost all endemic.
These tours lead us to discover the flora of Madagascar, which is one of the richest in the world. It would count, according to estimates, between 13.000 and 14.000 species, of which 80% are endemic. Among these 14,000 species, we note the species of BAOBAB.
Of the eight species of Baobab existing in the world, seven species are present in Madagascar, six of which are endemic. They are Adansoniagrandidieri, A. rubrostipa, A. za, A. madagascariensis, A. perrieriet A.suarezensis. The species A. digitata is well represented in the west of Madagascar, it is common with Africa.
This circuit is accessible, only from the month of April, until the month of October

RATE based on 2 persons: 3599€/person

Itinerary

Details

Arrival at Ivato airport
Assistance and welcome by your guide Mr. Christian. Transfer and installation at the hotel.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel.
Departure for the famous "national road 7".
Crossing the highlands, its magnificent rice fields... And its brick houses with red colonnades that dot the road. The typical scenes will already make you feel out of place...
After lunch in Antsirabe, visit of the Lake Tritriva and Andraikiba which were formed by the volcanic movement at the time.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel. Departure from Antsirabe via the national road RN34, crossing the small village of Betafo and Mandoto, to Miandrivazo, a village located on the famous Tsiribihina River.
Dinner and overnight at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel
We leave Miandriandrivazo and the landscape becomes a huge plain. Let's arrive to Morondava, a city in front of the sea of the Mozambique Channel. After lunch, direction to the forest of Kirindy passing the first time on the alley of baobabs. It is a step not to be missed which plunges you in the heart of an exceptional landscape bordered by several gigantic trees.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel
Visit of the reserve "Kirindy forest". The forest concession of Kirindy is part of the new protected area of Menabe. There are various species of fauna: two species of diurnal lemurs such as Propithecus verrauxi and Eulemur fulvus rufis, species of birds (Madagascar sparrowhawk, striped-bellied falcon) and even the predator of lemurs Fosa (Criptoprocta ferox).
After the visit of the reserve, continuation towards Bekopaka by crossing the Tsiribihina river by a motorized ferry. After lunch in Belo on Tsiribihina, direction Bekopaka.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel
Breakfast at the hotel First day in Bekopaka, dedicated to the visit of GRAND TSINGY and an excursion in traditional dugout on the river of MANAMBOLO to the discovery of its canyons which inhabit various species of birds and flying mammal (mouse-saver). Free lunch
Dinner and night at the hotel

After breakfast, return to Morondava on the same road as the outward journey. Free lunch in Belo sur Tsiribihina. Towards the end of the afternoon, a passage on the way of Baobabs to admire the spectacular sunset is the most photographed in Madagascar.
Dinner and night at the hotel
Day 8 : Morondava
Breakfast at the hotel,
In the morning excursion with a pirogue to observe the forest of Mangroves. An afternoon to discover the city of Morondava, capital of the Menabe region, land of the Sakalava tribes.
Lunch and overnight stay at the hotel 

Breakfast at the hotel,
In the morning excursion with a pirogue to observe the forest of Mangroves. An afternoon to discover the city of Morondava, capital of the Menabe region, land of the Sakalava tribes.
Lunch and overnight stay at the hotel 

Breakfast at the hotel
We take a red earth track with an arid landscape of dry forest "bush", crossing several rivers that can only be crossed by 4×4 car until Manja. From Manja to Bevoay, the road is tarred. Lunch on the way. Arrival towards the end of the day on the coast, Morombe village.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel, departure towards Andavadoaka by following along the Malagasy west coast. Several stops are planned along the way. This day is also dedicated to discover the most baobabs bottles.
Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel, departure towards Ambatomilo, along the road, stop and photo break on the forest of Baobabs and thorny forests.
Arrival at the village of Ambatomilo. Dinner and overnight at the hote

Breakfast at the hotel
Free day, relax and unwind on the lush and paradisiacal beach of Ambatomilo.
Dinner and night at the hotel

Breakfast at the hotel
Free morning on the beach. After lunch, departure to join the city of Tulear.
Dinner and night at the hotel

In the morning, breakfast in the city of Toliara then on the road to join the village Ranohira. Passing by the Mahafaly plateaus with its spectacular tombs, colorful, interpreting the life of the deceased. It is the city known as "Tsy miroro", the sunny city from where we meet Antandroy.
A sapphire village animated in the morning by the sale of precious stones and possibility of visit, accompanied by the owner of the quarry. We can see all types of stones existing in the region, presented by the "GEMS" said transparent stone, where the majority of buyers are from the Philippines and Sri Lanka.
In the afternoon, arrival at Ranohira the village of the "Bara" tribes, which literally means Zebu breeder. Dinner and overnight stay at the HOTEL

We have a full day to explore the beauty of the Isalo Park. The Isalo National Park is a protected area of Madagascar, declared a national park in 1999.
It is a mountainous massif of Jurassic sandstone, stretching for nearly a hundred kilometers, in the north-south direction, and cut by deep canyons and bristling with peaks.
The Isalo National Park has an area of 81 540 ha, extending for nearly one hundred kilometers, in the north-south direction. The erosion of the rock has carved a ruinous relief, varying from 820 to 1240 m of altitude, with deep canyons, rivers and abundant rocky vegetation. The park is also the domain of makis and other lemurs.
During your stay in Isalo, the morning is dedicated to hiking to the natural pool. It is the moment to know the rites of the Bara tribe, at the time of the burial and to see also their provisional and final tombs, and afternoon, hike in the canyon until the blue and black swimming pool. Possibility to see the sifaka or the dancing lemurs and the maki catta. In the late afternoon, sunset at the window of Isalo.
Dinner and overnight stay at the HOTEL

Departure from the hotel in the morning to visit the Anja Park. It is a small park managed by the COBA (Base community) thanks to the existence of a species of lemur that lives there, it is a Maki catta. It is a very convenient place to see lemurs, chameleons and sometimes snakes.
In the afternoon, visit Antemoro paper making workshop in Ambalavao. At the end of the afternoon, you arrive in a town of Fianarantsoa.
Dinner and overnight at the hotel

Day 17: Fianarantsoa/Antsirabe After the breakfast, departure towards ambositra. Ambositra, city of art, culture and crafts, you will discover a welcoming and warm people. Capital of the Zafimaniry territory, this people of the Betsileo heights work the wood in a very refined way. A trip in Zafimaniry lands that you will not forget so soon. Arrival Ambositra: visit of the wood workshops. Then, we continue towards Antsirabe. Overnight stay at the hotel.

After breakfast, we proceed to the visit of the first hotel of Madagascar, "l'Hôtel des thermes" which was built in 1897, and still in function until now. Not far from the Avenue de l'Independence is Joseph's which is also very famous for its workshop of semi-precious stones. And then we continue to visit the workshop of the horns of zebu and the workshop of the objects in miniature at Mamy's, which are located side by side. In the afternoon, we take back the national road number 7, pass again in the city of Ambatolampy. City which is situated at the foot of the third highest peak of Madagascar. This city has its specificity for the manufacture of aluminum objects. Thanks to the existence of local raw materials, the young people of Ambatolampy can build various materials out of aluminium. In the late afternoon, arrival to Andasibe. Installation at the hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel

After breakfast at the hotel, you will visit the national park managed by Madagascar National Park for a duration of 3 hours. It is the second most visited park after the park of isalo. The park of Andasibe gathers two distinct reserves: the reserve of Mantadia and that of Analamazaotra. The tourist attraction of Andasibe Périnet remains in the observation of lemurs, orchids and birds. It is an opportunity to see the largest lemur of Madagascar "
After the visit of this park, you continue the road towards Toamasina.
Dinner and overnight stay at the HOTEL

Day dedicated to the excursion to the Ile aux prunes.
Dinner and overnight stay at the HOTEL

Free day. Stroll in the city
Dinner and overnight stay at the HOTEL

After breakfast, departure for Tananarive, passing again on the famous RN2 lined with palm trees "Traveler's Tree". Lunch stops along the way. Towards the end of the afternoon, you arrive in Tananarive. Installation at the hotel.
Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel

After breakfast, departure for the visit of the palace of King Andrianampoinimerina in Ambohimanga. This hill is classified as world heritage by UNESCO. It consists of a royal city, a royal burial site and a set of sacred places.
In the afternoon, discovery of the dyke market. It is a craft market where you can buy small souvenirs of Madagascar before returning.
Day use at the hotel, and after dinner, transfer to Ivato airport.
.
Dinner and overnight at the hotel

Day use at the hotel and transfer to the airport. 

THIS RATE INCLUDES

THIS RATE DOES NOT INCLUDE

ABOUT US

Zamilane Tours is a receptive travel tour operator, based in Madagascar. Zamilane is an Arabic name that my friend and I chose as our company’s name. ZAMILANE means: “The both friends”. Since 2009 we met each other and with passion of traveling all-around Madagascar brought us together. We, both, like sharing each other especially the knowledge. We have already taught several young people in the field of tourism, hospitality, biodiversity of Madagascar, fauna and flora and traditional cultures. Thanks to the union of our forces, we have been able to create our companies bring the name of: ZAMILANE TOURS, ZAMILANE TOURISM INSTITUTE (Private University in Tourism and Hospitality). Now it's your turn! We make you love our big Island.

Zamilane Tours offers you a lot of measuring trips to Madagascar, fully customizable according to your desires of discovery and adventure. Do you travel as a family, in a group, as en famille, a couple or alone? Tell us about your travel plan and your desires, we will contact you with itineraries depend in yours wishes.

Do you want to spend your holidays in Sainte-Marie? Nosy Be? At the Pangalanes Canal in Toamasina? Do not hesitate to let us know your project, budget and your availability.

Of course, Zamilane Tours is also used to welcoming cruise ships in Toamasina and Sainte-Marie. More information contacts us on contact@zamilanetours.com.

If you lack ideas, click on “OUR CIRCUITS” and you will see our propositions.

Come and discover the beauty of Madagascar: these beaches with their white sands, the Emerald Sea, the marine biodiversity, the National Parks, our lemurs and the famous Baobab

en_GBEN

DÉCOUVERTE DES BAOBABS, TSINGY ET PLAGES DE L’OUEST

24 jours

Madagascar figure parmi les 17 pays « méga divers », grâce à sa forte concentration de biodiversité ; elle figure dans la liste très sélective des pays méga divers. La majorité des espèces de faune et flore qu’elle abrite sont presque toutes endémiques.
Ces tours nous amènent à découvrir la flore de Madagascar, qui est une flore une des plus riches du monde. Elle compterait, selon les estimations, entre 13.000 et 14.000 espèces, dont les 80 % sont endémiques. Parmi ces 14 000 espèces, on note l’espèce de BAOBAB.
Sur les huit espèces de Baobab existant dans le monde, sept espèces sont présentes à Madagascar, dont six sont endémiques. Il s’agit de Adansoniagrandidieri, A. rubrostipa, A. za, A. madagascariensis, A. perrieriet A.suarezensis. L’espèce A. digitataest bien représentée dans l’ouest de Madagascar, elle est commune avec l’Afrique.
Ce circuit est accessible, seulement à partir du mois d’avril, jusqu’au mois d’octobre

TARIF à Base de 2 personnes: 3599€/personne

Itineraire

Details

Arrivée à l’aéroport d’Ivato
Assistance et accueil par votre guide accompagnateur M. Christian. Transfert et installation à l’hôtel.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Départ pour la fameuse « route nationale 7 ».
Traversée des Hautes terres, de ses magnifiques rizières… Et de ses maisons en briques à colonnades rouges qui parsèment la route. Les scènes typiques vous dépaysent déjà…
Après déjeuner à Antsirabe, visite du Lac Tritriva et Andraikiba qui ont été formés par le mouvement volcanique à l’époque.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ d’Antsirabe passant par la route national RN34, en traversant du petit Village de Betafo et Mandoto, jusqu’à Miandrivazo, un village situé au bord du fameux fleuve Tsiribihina.
Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
Nous laissons Miandriandrivazo et le paysage devient une énorme plaine. Arrivons à Morondava, une ville en face de la mer du canal de Mozambique. Après déjeuner, direction vers la forêt de Kirindy passant la première fois sur l’allée des baobabs. C’est une étape incontournable qui vous plonge au cœur d’un paysage exceptionnel bordé de plusieurs arbres gigantesques.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Le petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
Visite de la réserve « Kirindy forest ». La concession forestière aménagée de kirindy est faite partie de la nouvelle aire protégée de Menabe. On y trouve de diverses espèces des faunes : deux espèces des lémuriens diurnes telles que Propithecus verrauxi et Eulemur fulvus rufis, des espèces des oiseaux (épervier de Madagascar, faucon à ventre rayé) et même le prédateur de lémuriens Fosa (Criptoprocta ferox).
Après la visite de la réserve, continuation vers Bekopaka en traversant le fleuve de Tsiribihina par un bac à moteur. Après déjeuner à Belo sur Tsiribihina, direction Bekopaka.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
Premier jour à Bekopaka, dédiée à la visite de GRAND TSINGY et une excursion en pirogue traditionnel sur le fleuve de MANAMBOLO à la découverte de ses canyons qui habitent diverses espèces des oiseaux et de mammifère volant (sauve-souris). Déjeuner libre
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Après petit déjeuner, retour vers Morondava sur la même route à l’aller. Déjeuner libre à Belo sur Tsiribihina. Vers la fin de l’après-midi, un passage sur l’aller des Baobabs pour admirer le coucher de soleil spectaculaire est le plus photographié à Madagascar.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel
Jour 8 : Morondava
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel,
Dans la matinée excursion avec une pirogue pour observer la forêt de Mangroves. Un après-midi à la découverte de la ville de Morondava, capital de la région Menabe, terre des tribus Sakalava.
Déjeuner et nuitée au  hotel 

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel,
Dans la matinée excursion avec une pirogue pour observer la forêt de Mangroves. Un après-midi à la découverte de la ville de Morondava, capital de la région Menabe, terre des tribus Sakalava.
Déjeuner et nuitée au  hotel 

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
On prend une piste de terre rouge avec un paysage aride de forêt sèche « bush », en traversant de plusieurs fleuves que praticables seulement en voiture 4×4 jusqu’à Manja. De Manja à Bevoay, la route est goudronnée. Déjeuner en cours de route. Arrivé vers la fin de la journée sur la côte, village Morombe.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel, départ vers Andavadoaka en suivant le long de la côte ouest Malagasy. Plusieurs arrêts sont prévus en cours de route. Cette journée est aussi dédiée à découvrir le plus baobabs bouteilles.
Dîner et nuitée à l’Hôtel.

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel, départ vers Ambatomilo, le long de la route, arrêt et pause photo sur la forêt des Baobabs et des forêts épineuses.
Arrivée au village d’Ambatomilo. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
Journée libre, relax et détente sur la plage luxuriante et paradisiaque d’Ambatomilo.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel
Matinée libre sur la plage. Après-déjeuner, départ pour rejoindre la ville de Tuléar.
Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

La matinée, petit déjeuner dans la ville de Toliara puis en route pour rejoindre le village Ranohira. En passant par les plateaux Mahafaly avec ses tombeaux spectaculaires, colorés, interprétant la vie du défunt. C’est la ville dite « Tsy miroro », la ville ensoleillée d’où nous rencontrons des Antandroy.
Un village de saphir animé le matin par la vente de pierres précieuses et possibilité de visite, accompagné par la propriétaire de la carrière. On peut voir tous les types de pierres existantes dans la région, présentées par le « GEMS » dit pierre transparente, d’où la majorité des acheteurs sont des Philippines et Sri Lankais.
Dans l’après-midi, arrivée à Ranohira le village des tribus « Bara », qui signifie littéralement éleveur des Zébus. Diner et nuitée à l’HÔTEL.

Nous disposons une journée entière pour explorer la beauté du parc d’Isalo. Le parc national de l’Isalo est une aire protégée de Madagascar, déclarée parc national en 1999.
Il s’agit d’un massif montagneux de grès jurassique, s’étendant sur près de cent kilomètres, dans le sens nord sud, et entaillé de profonds canyons et hérissé de pics.
Le parc national d’Isalo a une superficie de 81 540 ha, s’étendant sur près de cent kilomètres, dans le sens nord-sud. L’érosion de la roche y a taillé un relief ruiniforme, variant de 820 à 1240 m d’altitude, avec des canyons profonds, des rivières et une végétation rupicole abondante. Le parc est aussi le domaine des makis et d’autres lémuriens.
Durant votre séjour à l’Isalo, le matin, est dédié pour à la randonnée jusqu’à la piscine naturelle. C’est le moment pour connaitre les rites de la tribu Bara, lors de l’enterrement et voir aussi leurs tombeaux provisoires et définitifs, et après-midi, randonnée dans le canyon jusqu’à la piscine bleu et noir. Possibilité de voir le sifaka ou les lémuriens danseur et le maki catta. En fin d’après-midi, coucher du soleil à la fenêtre de l’Isalo.
Dîner et nuitée à l’HÔTEL

Départ de l’hôtel le matin pour visiter le parc Anja. C’est un petit parc géré par le COBA (communauté de Base) grâce à l’existence d’une espèce de lémurien qui y habite, c’est un Maki catta. C’est un endroit très pratique pour voir des lémuriens, des caméléons et quelques fois des serpents.
Dans l’après-midi, visite Atelier fabrication de papier Antemoro à Ambalavao. Ᾱ la fin de l’après-midi, vous arrivez dans une ville de Fianrantsoa.
Dîner et nuitée au hôtel

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ vers ambositra. Ambositra, ville d’art, de culture et d’artisanat, vous découvrirez un peuple accueillant et chaleureux. Capital du territoire Zafimaniry, ce peuple des hauteurs du Betsileo travaille le bois de manière très raffinée. Un voyage en terres Zafimaniry que vous n’oublierez pas de si tôt. Arrivée Ambositra : visite des ateliers des bois. Puis, on continue vers Antsirabe. Nuitée à Hôtel.

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous procédons à la visite du premier hôtel de Madagascar, “l’Hôtel des thermes ” qui a été bâti en 1897, et toujours en fonction jusqu’à maintenant. Pas très loin de l’avenue de l’indépendance se trouve chez joseph qui est aussi très célèbre pour son atelier des pierres semi-précieuses. Et puis nous continuons pour visiter l’atelier des cornes de zébu et l’atelier des objets en miniature chez Mamy, qui sont situés côte à côte. L’après-midi, nous reprenons la route nationale numéro 7, passons encore dans la ville d’Ambatolampy. Ville qui se situe au pied du troisième plus haut sommet de Madagascar. Cette ville à sa spécificité pour la fabrication d’objets en aluminium. Grâce à l’existence de matières premières locales, les jeunes d’Ambatolampy peuvent construire divers matériels en aluminium. Dans la fin de l’après-midi, arrivée à Andasibe. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuitée à Hotel

Après le petit-déjeuner à l’hôtel, vous allez visiter le parc national géré par Madagascar National Parc pour une durée de 3 h. C’est le deuxième le plus visité parc après le parc d’isalo. Le parc d’Andasibe regroupe deux réserves distinctes : la réserve de Mantadia et celle d’Analamazaotra. L’attrait touristique d’Andasibe Périne demeure dans l’observation des lémuriens, des orchidées et des oiseaux. C’est l’occasion de voir le plus grand lémurien de Madagascar « Indri indri » ou appelé localement « Babakoto » dans son habitat naturel.
Après la visite de ce parc, vous continuez la route vers Toamasina.
Diner et nuitée à l’HÔTEL

Journée dédiée à l’excursion à l’île aux prunes.
Diner et nuitée à l’HÔTEL

Journée libre. Balade en ville
Diner et nuitée à l’HÔTEL

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour Tananarive, en passant de nouveau sur la fameuse RN2 bordée de Palmiers « Arbre du voyageur ». L’arrêt déjeuné encourt de route. Vers la fin de l’après-midi, vous arrivez à Tananarive. Installation à l’hôtel.
Diner et nuitée à l’hôtel

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour la visite du palais du Roi Andrianampoinimerina à Ambohimanga. Cette colline est classée patrimoine mondial l’UNESCO. Elle se compose d’une cité royale, d’un site funéraire royal et d’un ensemble de lieux sacrés.
Dans l’après-midi, découverte du marché digue. C’est un marché artisanal où vous pouvez acheter de petits souvenirs de Madagascar avant de rentrer.
Day use à l’hôtel et après le dîner, transfert à l’aéroport.
.
Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel

Day use à l’hôtel et transfert à l’aéroport. 

CE TARIF COMPREND

CE TARIF NE COMPREND PAS

A propos de nous

Zamilane Tours un tour opérateur réceptif de voyages, implanté à Madagascar. Zamilane est un nom Arabe que mon ami et moi avons choisi comme le nom de notre société. ZAMILANE signifie : « Les deux amis ».Depuis 2009 que nous nous sommes vus et la passion de voyage partout à Madagascar nous a réuni. Nous deux, nous aimons le partage surtout le partage de connaissance. Nous avons déjà enseigné plusieurs jeunes dans le domaine de tourisme, hôtellerie, biodiversité de Madagascar, faune et flore et les cultures traditionnelles. Grace à l’union de nos forces, nous avons pu créer nos entreprises portant le nom : ZAMILANE TOURS, ZAMILANE TOURISM INSTITUTE (Université privé en Tourisme et Hôtellerie).Maintenant c’est votre tour ! Nous vous faisons aimer notre grande Île après votre séjour ici avec nous.

Zamilane Tours vous propose avant tout des voyages sur mesure à Madagascar, entièrement personnalisables selon vos envies de découverte et d’aventure. Vous voyagez en famille, en groupe, seul, en couple ? Faites-nous part de votre projet de voyage et de vos envies, nous vous contacterons des itinéraires qui répondent à vos souhaits.

Vous voulez passez votre vacance à Sainte-Marie ? Nosy Be ? Au Canal des Pangalanes à Toamasina ?  N’hésitez pas de nous faire part de votre projet, budget et votre disponibilité.

Bien évidemment, Zamilane Tours est aussi habitué d’accueillir le bateau croisière à Toamasina et Sainte-Marie. Plus d’information contactez-nous sur zamilanetours@gmail.com

Si vous manquez d’idées, cliquer sur « NOS CIRCUITS » et vous verrez nos propositions.

Venez découvrir la beauté de Madagascar: ces plages avec ses sables blanc, la mer d'Emeraude, la biodiversité marine, les parc Nationals, nos lémuriens et fameux Baobab