LEMURS

7 Days

All species of lemurs are strepsirrhine primate's endemic to Madagascar. They range from the world's smallest primate, Mrs. Berthe's which which weighs 30 grams, to the Indri (Indri indri)which can weigh up to 10 kg. However, recently extinct species had a much larger size. Currently, five families, 15 genera and 112 species and subspecies of lemurs are officially recognized.

This tour from Tananarive, to the East Coast, passing on the famous Pangalanes canal allows you to discover and approach more than ten species of lemurs, among which the Indri indri and the Aye Aye.

It is a tour accompanied by a guide specialist and passionate about the fauna and flora of the east coast of Madagascar.

RATE: FROM 936€/Pax based on 2 peoples

Itinerary

Details

Arrival at Ivato international airport, welcome and transfer to the hotel. You will spend one night in Antananarivo: the local name of this city that the French have Frenchized during the colonial era, "Tananarive", which has nothing to do with Antananarivo, in terms of meaning. The city of the 2 CV Citroen, the Renault 4L, Peugeot 305 which are still in activity

As soon as the sun rises, or even at dawn, you will hear a lot of noises: voice calls from the Taxi Be drivers, voice calls from the merchants to attract customers, noises from the carts pulled by the Zebus.... Don't worry about it because this is the rhythm in Madagascar. The Malagasy get up early and go to bed early.

After breakfast, you head east through the city until you reach the famous "ROUTE NATIONALE 2 :RN2".  From there, you count 75 km for the first stop to visit the reptile reserve at Peyrieras. It is a small reserve where you can see very closely different types of chameleon of which the biggest is the Parsonnii chameleon " Calumma Parsonnii" different types of gecko uroplatis endemic to Madagascar, snakes, frogs, bats and butterflies...The visit lasts about 45 minutes.

After the visit, you continue towards the Andasibe park. Lunch on the way, and in the afternoon, visit of a lemur island, within the famous vakona reserve which is located at about 7km from Andasibe village. During this visit, you will discover and even touch the soft plush of these lemurs. In this small reserve, you will see species of lemurs such as: Eulemur fulvus (fawn lemur), varecia variegata (black and white lemur), varecia rubra (red lemur), Sifaka (dancing lemur), Hapalemur griseus (small bamboo lemur)...

End of the afternoon, dinner and overnight at the hotel

After breakfast at the hotel, you will visit the national park managed by Madagascar National Park for a duration of 3 hours. It is the second most visited park after the park of isalo. The park of Andasibe gathers two distinct reserves: the reserve of Mantadia and that of Analamazaotra. The tourist attraction of Andasibe Périnet remains in the observation of lemurs, orchids and birds. It is an opportunity to see the largest lemur of Madagascar " Indri indri " or locally called " Babakoto " in its natural habitat.

After the visit of this park, you continue the road towards the famous canal of Pangalanes, picnic lunch on the way. In the early afternoon, you arrive at the edge of the lake " RASOA BE " where you take a boat which transfers you to the hotel, passing 3 lakes and channel of which: " Rasoa Be, Rasoa Masay and the lake Ampitabe. The Pangalanes Canal is the second longest canal in the world, after the Suez Canal, which extends north of Foulpointe and south of Mananjary, about 640km. Due to human activities regarding deforestation, a large proportion of this canal is no longer navigable. The most elegant place of this canal is Ankanin’ny nofy, or the dream nest, where you will stay.

Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel.

After breakfast, you proceed to the daytime visit of the Palmarium reserve. It is a visit of 3h of time, during which your local guide makes you discover the Flora, such as: Euphorbia milis, species of palms, orchids, pepper tree and ferns and especially the carnivorous plant. As for the Fauna, it makes you discover more than 8 species of lemurs which follow you, from time to time because the guide brings with him pieces of bananas. The guide keeps imitating the calls of the lemurs, until he finds the biggest lemur of Madagascar, the "Indri indri".

In the afternoon, after lunch, visit the village of fishermen "Andranokoditra".

At the end of the afternoon, you embark again in a boat towards the Aye aye island. This is a special moment to discover the largest nocturnal lemur of Madagascar.

Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel.

Toamasina or Tamatave is located sixty kilometers from Ankanin'ny nofy. Departure early in the morning to admire the landscape and the beauty of this canal, with the activities of local people. Along the way, you will meet the fishermen in the fresh water of the canal, their fishing gear and their fishing techniques that you will never have imagined.

Around noon, you arrive in Toamasina, the second largest city in Madagascar, with about 411,993 inhabitants, and the famous gateway city, thanks to the existence of the largest port in Madagascar.

In the afternoon, city tour to know the history of the city; the gateway of the history: the political history, the history of education. It is the terminal city of the TCE (Tananarive Côte Est) railway network. During your tour, you will not fail to admire the largest avenue of independence, lined with palm trees planted in 1930, and the beloved square where you can admire the large ficus trees, the "Strange Trees".

Before going to the hotel, take the opportunity to visit the Great Spice Market: good quality vanilla, pepper, pink berry, turmeric, nutmeg....

Dinner and overnight at the hotel

After breakfast, departure for Tananarive, passing again on the famous RN2 lined with Palm trees "Traveler's Tree". Lunch stop in Moramanga. Towards the end of the afternoon, you arrive in Tananarive

After breakfast, departure for the visit of the palace of King Andrianampoinimerina in Ambohimanga. This hill is classified as world heritage by UNESCO. It consists of a royal city, a royal burial site and a set of sacred places.

In the afternoon, discovery of the dyke market. It is a craft market where you can buy small souvenirs of Madagascar before returning.

Day use at the hotel, and after dinner, transfer to Ivato airport.

 

END OF OUR SERVICE

 

THIS RATE INCLUDES

THIS RATE DOES NOT INCLUDE

ABOUT US

Zamilane Tours is a receptive travel tour operator, based in Madagascar. Zamilane is an Arabic name that my friend and I chose as our company’s name. ZAMILANE means: “The both friends”. Since 2009 we met each other and with passion of traveling all-around Madagascar brought us together. We, both, like sharing each other especially the knowledge. We have already taught several young people in the field of tourism, hospitality, biodiversity of Madagascar, fauna and flora and traditional cultures. Thanks to the union of our forces, we have been able to create our companies bring the name of: ZAMILANE TOURS, ZAMILANE TOURISM INSTITUTE (Private University in Tourism and Hospitality). Now it's your turn! We make you love our big Island.

Zamilane Tours offers you a lot of measuring trips to Madagascar, fully customizable according to your desires of discovery and adventure. Do you travel as a family, in a group, as en famille, a couple or alone? Tell us about your travel plan and your desires, we will contact you with itineraries depend in yours wishes.

Do you want to spend your holidays in Sainte-Marie? Nosy Be? At the Pangalanes Canal in Toamasina? Do not hesitate to let us know your project, budget and your availability.

Of course, Zamilane Tours is also used to welcoming cruise ships in Toamasina and Sainte-Marie. More information contacts us on contact@zamilanetours.com.

If you lack ideas, click on “OUR CIRCUITS” and you will see our propositions.

Come and discover the beauty of Madagascar: these beaches with their white sands, the Emerald Sea, the marine biodiversity, the National Parks, our lemurs and the famous Baobab

en_GBEN

Voir les lémuriens

7jours

Toutes les espèces de lémuriens sont des primates strepsirrhiniens endémiques de Madagascar. Elles comptent le plus petit primate du monde, le Microcèbe de Mme Berthe ( Microcebus berthae) qui pèse 30 grammes, jusqu’à l’Indri (Indri indri), qui peut peser jusqu’à 10 kg. Toutefois, les espèces récemment éteintes avaient une taille beaucoup plus grande. Actuellement, cinq familles, 15 genres et 112 espèces et sous espèces de lémuriens sont officiellement reconnus.

Ce tour de Tananarive, vers la Côte Est, en passant sur le fameux canal des Pangalanes vous permet de découvrir et d’approcher plus d’une dizaine d’espèces de lémuriens, parmi lesquels l’Indri indri et le Aye Aye.

C’est un tour accompagné par un Guide spécialiste et passionné de la faune et flore de la  côte Est de Madagascar.

TARIF : A PARTIR DE 936€/Pax à base de 2 personnes

Itineraire

Details

Arrivée à l’aéroport international Ivato, accueil et transfert à l’hôtel. Vous allez passer une nuitée à Antananarivo : le nom local de cette ville que les français ont francisé à l’époque coloniale, «  Tananarive »,  qui n’a rien avoir avec Antananarivo, au niveau de la signification. La ville de la voiture 2 CV Citroën, La Renault 4L, Peugeot 305 qui sont toujours en activités.

Dès le lever du soleil voir à l’aube, vous entendez beaucoup de bruits : appel vocal des receveurs de Taxi Be, appel vocal des marchands pour attirer des clients, bruits des charrettes tirés par les Zébus…. Ne vous en  préoccupez pas car c’est le rythme à Madagascar. Les Malagasy se lèvent tôt et vont au lit de bon heure.

Après le petit déjeuner, vous vous orientez vers l’Est, en traversant la ville, jusqu’à ce que vous rejoignez la fameuse « ROUTE NATIONALE 2 :RN2 ».  De là, vous comptez 75 km pour le premier arrêt de visite de la réserve des reptiles au Peyrieras. C’est une petite réserve où vous pouvez voir de très près  différents types de caméléon dont le plus grand est le caméléon Parsonnii « Calumma Parsonnii » ; différents types de gecko uroplatis endémiques de Madagascar, des serpents, des grenouilles, des chauves-souris et des papillons…La visite dure environ 45 mn.

Après la visite, vous continuez vers le parc Andasibe. Déjeuner en cours de  route, et l’après -midi, visite d’un ilot au  lémurien, au sein de la  célèbre réserve vakona qui se situe à environ 7km du village Andasibe. Durant cette visite, vous allez découvrir et même toucher les peluches douces de ces lémuriens. Dans cette petite réserve, vous allez voir les espèces de lémuriens tels que : Eulemur fulvus (lémur fauve), varecia variegata (Maki noir et blanc),  varecia rubra (Maki rouge), Sifaka (Lémur danseur), Hapalemur griseus (Petit lémur bambou)…

Fin de l’après-midi, dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel.

Après le petit déjeuner à l’hôtel,  vous allez visiter le parc national géré par Madagascar National Parc pour une durée de 3h. C’est le deuxième le plus visité parc après le parc d’isalo. Le parc d’Andasibe regroupe deux réserves distinctes : la réserve de Mantadia et celle d’Analamazaotra. L’attrait touristique d’Andasibe Périnet demeure dans l’observation des lémuriens, des orchidées et des oiseaux. C’est l’occasion de voir le plus grand lémurien de Madagascar « Indri indri » ou appelé localement « Babakoto » dans son habitat naturel.

Après la visite de ce parc, vous continuez la route vers le fameux canal des Pangalanes, déjeuner pique-nique au cours de route. En début d’après-midi, vous arrivez au bord du lac « RASOA BE » où vous prenez un bateau qui vous transfert à l’hôtel, en passant 3 lacs et canal dont : « Rasoa Be, Rasoa Masay et le lac Ampitabe. Le canal des Pangalanes est  le deuxième plus long canal du monde, après le canal du Suez, qui s’étend au nord de Foulpointe et au Sud de Mananjary, environ 640km. Dû aux activités humaines en ce qui concerne la déforestation, une grande proportion  de ce canal n’est plus navigable actuellement.  L’endroit le plus chic de ce canal est Ankanin’ny nofy, ou bien le nid de rêve, où vous allez séjourner.

Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel.

Après le petit déjeuner, vous procédez à la visite diurne de la réserve Palmarium. C’est une visite de 3h de temps, durant laquelle votre guide local vous fait découvrir  la Flore, telle que : Euphorbia milis, des espèces de palmiers, des orchidées, du poivrier et des fougères et surtout la plante carnivore. Quant au Faune, il vous fait découvrir plus de 8 espèces de lémuriens qui vous suivent, de temps en temps car le guide amène avec lui des morceaux de bananes. Le guide ne cesse d’imiter  les cris des Lémuriens, jusqu’à ce qu’il trouve le plus grand lémurien de Madagascar, le  « Indri indri ».

Dans l’après-midi, après le déjeuner, visite du village des pécheurs « Andranokoditra ».

Ᾱ la fin de l’après-midi, vous vous embarquez de nouveau dans un bateau vers l’ilot Aye aye. C’est un moment spécial pour découvrir le plus grand lémurien nocturne de Madagascar.

Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel.

Toamasina ou Tamatave se trouve Soixante kilomètre d’Ankanin’ny nofy. Départ tôt le matin pour admirer le paysage et la beauté de ce canal, avec les activités des gens locaux. Tout au long du trajet, vous rencontrerez les pêcheurs dans l’eau douce du canal, leurs engins de pêche et leurs techniques de pêche que vous n’aurez jamais imaginé.

Vers midi, vous arrivez à Toamasina, la deuxième ville de Madagascar, avec environ 411 993 habitants, et la fameuse ville portière, grâce à l’existence le pludu grand port de Madagascar.

L’après-midi, tour de ville pour connaitre l’histoire de la ville ; la porte de l’histoire : l’histoire politique, l’histoire de l’éducation. C’est la ville terminus du réseau ferroviaire TCE (Tananarive  Côte Est). Durant votre tour, vous ne manquerez pas d’admirer la plus grande avenue de l’indépendance, bordée des palmiers plantés en 1930, et la place bien aimé où vous pourrez admirer les grands ficus, les  « Arbres étranges ».

Avant d’aller à l’hôtel, profitez-en pour passer au Grand marché des épices : la vanille de bonne qualité, poivre, baie rose, curcuma, noix de muscade….

Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel

Apres le petit déjeuner, départ pour Tananarive, en passant de nouveau sur la fameuse RN2 bordée de Palmiers «  Arbre du voyageur ». Arrêt  déjeuner à Moramanga. Vers la fin de l’après-midi, vous arrivez à Tananarive.

Apres le petit déjeuner, départ pour la visite du palais du Roi Andrianampoinimerina à Ambohimanga. Cette colline est classée patrimoine mondiale l’UNESCO. Elle se compose d’une cité royale, d’un site funéraire royal et d’un ensemble de lieux sacrés.

Dans l’après-midi, découverte du marché digue. C’est un marché artisanal où vous pouvez  acheter de petits souvenirs de Madagascar avant de rentrer.

Day use à l’hôtel et après le dîner, transfert à l’aéroport.

 

FIN DE NOTRE SERVICE

 

CE TARIF COMPREND

CE TARIF NE COMPREND PAS

A propos de nous

Zamilane Tours un tour opérateur réceptif de voyages, implanté à Madagascar. Zamilane est un nom Arabe que mon ami et moi avons choisi comme le nom de notre société. ZAMILANE signifie : « Les deux amis ».Depuis 2009 que nous nous sommes vus et la passion de voyage partout à Madagascar nous a réuni. Nous deux, nous aimons le partage surtout le partage de connaissance. Nous avons déjà enseigné plusieurs jeunes dans le domaine de tourisme, hôtellerie, biodiversité de Madagascar, faune et flore et les cultures traditionnelles. Grace à l’union de nos forces, nous avons pu créer nos entreprises portant le nom : ZAMILANE TOURS, ZAMILANE TOURISM INSTITUTE (Université privé en Tourisme et Hôtellerie).Maintenant c’est votre tour ! Nous vous faisons aimer notre grande Île après votre séjour ici avec nous.

Zamilane Tours vous propose avant tout des voyages sur mesure à Madagascar, entièrement personnalisables selon vos envies de découverte et d’aventure. Vous voyagez en famille, en groupe, seul, en couple ? Faites-nous part de votre projet de voyage et de vos envies, nous vous contacterons des itinéraires qui répondent à vos souhaits.

Vous voulez passez votre vacance à Sainte-Marie ? Nosy Be ? Au Canal des Pangalanes à Toamasina ?  N’hésitez pas de nous faire part de votre projet, budget et votre disponibilité.

Bien évidemment, Zamilane Tours est aussi habitué d’accueillir le bateau croisière à Toamasina et Sainte-Marie. Plus d’information contactez-nous sur zamilanetours@gmail.com

Si vous manquez d’idées, cliquer sur « NOS CIRCUITS » et vous verrez nos propositions.

Venez découvrir la beauté de Madagascar: ces plages avec ses sables blanc, la mer d'Emeraude, la biodiversité marine, les parc Nationals, nos lémuriens et fameux Baobab